

ENGLAND SQUASH MASTERS PLAYERS MEETING

Notice of the Players General Meeting to be held at 6.00 pm on Friday 24 May 2019 in the refreshment room adjacent to the gallery leading to the courts viewing area at the Hull University Sports Complex.

The England Squash Masters (ESM) Committee is required to convene a meeting every two years for all players registered with England Squash Masters to elect officers and committee members for the forthcoming two-year period, and to fulfil the other functions of an annual general meeting.

Note: all masters players are welcome to attend, but only those eligible for selection for England have a vote and can nominate people for membership of the ESM Executive Committee.

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome, and apologies for absence.
- 2. Approval of the record of the players meeting held on 9 June 2017. This can be viewed on the ESM website www.englandsquashmasters.co.uk
- 3. Chairman's review for 2017-19.
- 4. Treasurer's report.
- 5. Election of officers and committee members for 2019-21. See second page.
- 6. Plans for the coming season.
- 7. Any other business.

Close of formal meeting

Presentations to the players of the year for 2018-19



ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR 2019-21

NOTE: According to the ESM Terms of Reference, the Committee can consist of up to nine elected members, of whom at least two must be of the opposite gender. A representative of England Squash is also invited to attend. The Committee can co-opt additional members.

THE CURRENT COMMITTEE

Chairman	Jonathan Gliddon
Vice Chairman	Stuart Hardy
Treasurer	Steve Mcloughlin
Secretary	Mike Clemson
Home Internationals	Alison Goy
Events Co-Ordinator	Brian Brock
Members	Zoe Shardlow
	Nick Sheppard
	Robert Smith
Co-Opted Member	Marcus Hayes

NOTES:

- 1. Jon Gliddon is taking a sabbatical during the current season owing to work commitments, and Stuart Hardy is Acting Chairman.
- 2. Mike Clemson is not standing for re-election either as Secretary or as a member of the Committee.
- 3. Zoe Shardlow and Marcus Hayes (a co-opted member) have resigned from the Committee and do not wish to be re-nominated.
- 4. All other members of the Committee are happy to continue if re-elected.
- 5. The Committee would particularly welcome more nominations of women.
- 6. All members of the Committee are expected to play an active role in relation to ESM activities, and to attend the majority of ESM events.

NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR 2019-21

Any registered player interested in standing as an Officer or member of the Committee, or in nominating another player (having obtained their permission) should send details to mikeclemson6@googlemail.com, to arrive not later than Sunday 19 May. Nominations cannot be made at the meeting.